The Department of Basic Medical Sciences at the Faculty of Medicine was established in 2016. The Department of Basic Medical Sciences is the basic pillar for teaching the pre-clinical sciences to medical students which include:

Anatomy, histology, physiology, biochemistry, genetics, pathology, immunology, medical microbiology, pharmacology, public health, bio-statistics, community medicine and clinical psychology.


  1. Physiology lab
  2. Microbiology lab
  3. Histopathology lab
  4. Anatomy lab
  5. Biochemsistry and genetics lab
Phone : 027211111     Ext. : 7108
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.